EELS – Eels sera prochainement de retour avec un nouvel album ambitieux puisqu’il s’agit d’un double. Au total, le groupe livrera 33 nouveaux titres. Le double album sera baptisé Blinking Lights and Other Revelations et sortira le 26 avril. On y retrouvera en guest Peter Buck, le guitariste de REM, et Tom Waits… Tracklisting de Blinking Lights and Other Revelations: Disc 1 Theme From Blinking Lights From Which I Came/A Magic World Son Of A Bitch Blinking Lights (For Me) Trouble With Dreams Marie Floating Over The Backyard Suicide Life In The Yard, Behind The Church Railroad Man The Other Shoe Last Time We Spoke Mother Mary Going Fetal Understanding Salesmen Theme For A Pretty Girl that Makes You Believe God Exists Checkout Blues Blinking Lights (For You) Disc 2: Dust Of Ages Old Shit/New Shit Bride Of Theme From Blinking Lights Hey Man (Now You’re Really Living) I’m Going To Stop Pretending That I Didn’t Break Your Heart To Lick Your Boots If You See Natalie Sweet Li’l Thing Dusk: A Peach In The Orchard Whatever Happened To Soy Bomb Ugly Love God’s Silence Losing Streak Last Days Of My Bitter Heart The Stars Shine In The Sky Tonight Things The Grandchildren Should Know